Scrawling Into Monotony

Days pass by,
Like trees on a road trip,
And nothing changes,
Won’t change in a whip..

You see your days going by,
Fruitless and tiring,
Aimless perspiring..
You loathe it, can’t deny..

The next day will be better,
The next day I’ll be strong,
But guess what?
The next day never comes along..

The ebullience I miss,
I miss the fun,
When everything that meant something,
Was easily done..

Don’t know what drained me,
Of the zeal I felt,
Hope that I’ll fix it,
The momentous thing to be dealt with..

6 thoughts on “Scrawling Into Monotony

Add yours

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Thoughtful Rhymer

A simple girl with complex thoughts... Trying to fabricate words to express what I want

Learning to write

Just your average PhD student using the internet to enhance their CV

A Fine Balance

All the linked posts under this blog are an outcome of my observations about the things that often go unnoticed and the things that are often taken for granted.

LIFE in a foreign land

Parth Vijayvergiya