The starlit universe

Blanket of the night,
Envelopes the city,
The twinkling lights pass by,
I said goodbye to the endless memories,
And took the priceless pictures with me,
Of the innumerous souls,
And the endless rides,
I wanted some more,
Of the blissful times,
The times that made,
Me laugh till it hurt,
The times that made,
Me cry silently with words,
I looked at the city from up above,
The lights shining bright,
It lightened the sad with love,
Even in the darkest of nights,
I saw a universe down below,
A universe of the bittersweet,
Unforgettable spaces,
A universe away from,
The familiar faces,
A universe that made me,
Feel like home,
While away from the homely faces,
All alone..

All Rights Reserved.Β©

5 thoughts on “The starlit universe

Add yours

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Thoughtful Rhymer

A simple girl with complex thoughts... Trying to fabricate words to express what I want

Learning to write

Just your average PhD student using the internet to enhance their CV

A Fine Balance

All the linked posts under this blog are an outcome of my observations about the things that often go unnoticed and the things that are often taken for granted.

LIFE in a foreign land

Parth Vijayvergiya