A Day to Myself

Hey there! Here’s another collaboration between Pranav and I. Enjoy!

आज खुद के साथ एक पल बिताना है,
कुछ किस्से दफन थे जो ज़हन में,
आज उन्हे लफ्ज़ों में पिरो,
उनके बोझ को परे हटाना है..
आज खुद के साथ एक पल बिताना है ।

जो खो गई थी हंसी,
औरों की राह ताकते- ताकते,
आज उसी हंसी को,
घर का रास्ता दिखाना है..
आज खुद के साथ एक पल बिताना है।

खुद से हज़ारों बार किया वो वादा,
खुद को बदल डालने का इरादा,
दूसरों की नज़रों में तो खूब जंच गए,
अब अपनी नज़रों में अपना कद बढ़ाना है,
आज खुद के साथ एक पल बिताना है।

दूसरों से दोस्ती निभाते- निभाते,
खुद को ना भूल जाऊँ,
अपने रास्ते का रोड़ा न बन,
खुद से दोस्ती का किया वादा निभाना है,
आज खुद के साथ एक पल बिताना है।


I want to spend a day, with myself

The ghosts of the past, buried deep inside
To weave them in words and let it all go..
To tell myself the story I should’ve
I want to spend a day, with myself.

The innocence that is long lost
Waiting for others,
Living for them,
I want to embosom it again,
I want to spend a day, with myself.

A million promises, to be moulded,
According to the society’s needs
A charmer in their eyes,
But, now I need introspection,
I want to turn the tides..
I want to spend a day, with myself.

To redeem the friendships I’ve shared
Have I lost the real me?
Revisiting the paths, embracing the future
I want to be my friend,
The one to hold my hand..

I want to spend a day with myself,
I want to spend a day, with myself.

PS: The first one is the version by me, and the second version is by Pranav. He is the writer behind ‘A polychromatic world’. Do pay a visit to this blog. It is awesome!
Hope you have a great day! 😀

11 thoughts on “A Day to Myself

Leave a Reply

