A Picture Of Your Mind

If you could, draw me a picture of your mind,
The way colors are splashed beyond the lines..

Show me the bright colors,
Of your days ecstatic and joyous..

Show me the blues and greys,
Of your remorseful days..

Show me blank white left,
When you poured it out through your eyes off your chest..

Show me the blurred lines,
That made you more than fine..

Show me these walls that you put up,
For me to erase them and make bridges..

Show me the valleys where you hide,
When you feel only sadness by your side..

Show me the ecstatic ridges that you climb,
And you leave the world at hindsight..

Show me the lines they drew,
That stopped you from being you..

Show me the curves you drew,
To fall back into what mattered most to you..

Draw me a picture of your mind if you could,
A picture revealing more than a thousand words ever could..

Copyright © All Rights Reserved.

13 thoughts on “A Picture Of Your Mind

  1. Pingback: Blogoversary πŸ˜πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ | Rising Phoenix

Leave a Reply

