The Liebster Award

Hello!

I’ve been nominated for the liebster award by Unnati Madan. I’m really thankful for this. You have been really appreciative of my works, something that tells me that I have to keep going. 🙂

(Psst.. could anyone tell me something about this award’s name? It’s really interesting..)

Now, the first section, that is 11 facts about me. I don’t know why but I find it really difficult to write about myself. (Hey! That’s the first one! XP)

  • I’m a Cancerian.
  • Born on the 13th.
  • I’m the eldest of three sisters.
  • Love binge watching TV shows.
  • I like sketching too.
  • I can’t stand stupid comments, my face immediately reacts to those. XP
  • My best friend prefers to tell me all the stories in person. She always says she wants to see my reaction when she tells me things.
  • I like listening to interesting, informative conversations.
  • I really want to learn how to dance in a proper way. 😅
  • I somewhat lag behind in the ‘taking care of myself’ stuff. 😅

Now, answers to the questions that were asked:

1. Who are you ? ( In one to  only)
I’m a student-cum-poet-cum-short-story-writer.

2.If you could start over, what would you change?
I wouldn’t change anything.

3. What is something people would be surprised to know about you?
That I write poems. I started writing last year only. Didn’t think I could write so well before that. My friends and I were really surprised. Yep! Me too.

4. If given a chance to be invisible , what would you do ?
I would travel for free. 🗽🗼🏰🏯
And I would really really enjoy irritating my friends for a while. 😝😝

5. What is happiness for you?
Happiness is seeing other people happy because of you.

6. Your inspiration and why so?

images (17)

There are a lot of people who inspire me from time to time. Tay tay is constantly present in that list. Her journey really inspires me.

I would say the same for Dr. A. P. J Abdul Kalam. I’ve read ‘Wings of Fire’, and I was really inspired by the way his thought-process worked!

7. Your favourite song?
Enchanted by Taylor…😍
Climb by Miley..😍
And many more..

8. If given a chance to go on a date with a celebrity , who would that be ?

12552870_507305119437958_8010783902316599859_n
Robert Downey Jr please.❤

9. Are you happy with your life?
I guess I am. Not content but happy. 😊

10. What is the biggest achievement of your life till now ?

Till now? There is no such big achievement. But, a lot of small achievements like being able to run this blog. 🎉🎊

11. Who came first , the egg or the chicken ? Explain the reason.
Okay.. let me see.. I think a chicken. It might have mutated from some other being. And, I don’t know how that being came into being. But I’ll go with the chicken.

Now, the 11 questions are:

  1. What do you love about yourself?
  2. Your first poem?
  3. Something peculiar about you?
  4. One habit of people you can’t stand?
  5. What or who inspired you to start this bog?
  6. The person in your family who inspires you the most?
  7. Your favorite TV show of all times?
  8. Your favorite artist of all times?
  9. Your favorite pastime.?
  10. They say everyone’s different, but what do you think is common in all of us?
  11. You have got three wishes from a genie in the bottle. What would those be?

I hope you people enjoy answering these. 🙂 I’ll be informing people of the nominations real soon. 🙂

Thank you!

9 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

