Sunshine Blogger Award

Hey there! I have been nominated by BlueDice for the sunshine blogger award, and I will answering her questions today. Thank you so much for that 😀

PS: You should visit her blog, her posts are awe-wait-for-it-some!

So, the rules are…

Rules

  •  Thank the person who nominated you.

  •   Answer the 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.

  •  Nominate 11 new bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

Story behind your blog name?
My blog name came from a few lines that I wrote, when I started writing.
It goes like this:
“Like a phoenix I will rise..
The fire burning inside
The flames scorching to destroy…
But like a Phoenix I will rise from the ashes..”

I love the idea of the phoenix. I think its really amazing how it rises from its ashes, similar to getting back up whenever you go down. Hence, the name.

Most embarrassing moment?Accidentally, hit like on a joke (wasn’t meant to be liked by me.. xP) got roasted on the social network. Shit! *Think Twice Before Hitting ‘like‘* xP

Ice- cream or cake? Ice- cream 😀

Travel to the future or past? Why?Future, because it might be possible, they say (Einstein’s Special Relativity theory). And, I’m happy with my present so no point in going to the past, right?

Favorite genre of music/books?

Books: Inspirational, Science Fiction and Thrillers. Songs: No particular favorite genre. My favorite songs change with my mood.

An obsession you think you’ll never get over?

FB_IMG_14598645090986906.jpg

Tay Tay because every time I think I’ve gotten bored of her songs, she comes up with a new album. 😛

Which character in a movie/book/TV series can you relate to the most? Explain.

Umm.. I think I can relate most to Elsa. A few years back, I was filled with too much negativity. Nowadays, I’ve been trying to be more positive and writing is helping me do that. I can shape all my pent up emotions into a poem, and let them go.. 😀

images (20)
I can also relate to Walter Mitty, painting up scenarios in my head, but that’s just when I’m listening to some songs with my headphones on..

the_secret_life_of_walter_mitty_1398419618

Sweetest thing anyone has ever done for you?
Well, we were at a party where, I got really sick. So, one of my friends who was there took me to her room (which was nearby) gave me meds and asked me to rest till I got better. I think that was really sweet of her taking care of me like that.

Which one do you think you are most likely to survive – Zombie apocalypse or Alien Invasion. Why?
Zombie apocalypse because I think I would be able to arrange the weapons to fight against them. And god knows what kind of technology the aliens have. So, I think I’ll be able to survive a zombie apocalypse. *And then wake up thanking god that it was just a dream. Phew!*

Proudest moment?
When my dad appreciates my poems. 😁😁😁

What do you love the most about the blogging community?
Well, I love everything about it. I get to read wonderful articles and poems and everyone has their own style. I really love the diversity here. Its great to see people encouraging each other. You people are really motivating, thank you so much. Love you. ❤

Ahem..ahem, now for the nominations, I nominate:

And, the questions are:
1. Myers Briggs personality type?
2. I love it when……
3. What is the one thing that you would like to invent?
4. Would you rather be a vampire or a werewolf?
5. Your best travel memory?
6. Your dream place to be at on your birthday?
7. You secretly wish to be a ………? Explain.
8. You are an expert at ….?
9. A celebrity you would like to exchange places with? Why?
10. Tell us about your blogging journey till now. What do you think is the best part about it?
11. What is the best thing you think you can do for the world you live in?

I hope you enjoy answering these. 😀 😛

Thank you! 😀

 

14 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

      1. Do you know how to put a hyperlink in your posts? If you do.. do the same thing.. open one of their posts copy the link and they’ll get to know you tagged them.. they’ll get a pingback request.. remember it has to be a post.. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award | Goin' the.. extra..aamile

Leave a Reply

