That’s My MOM..

Mumma,

When I wake up everyday,
I see you in the kitchen,
Hurrying your way,
With your food, you leave us smitten everyday,
“Is she a chef,  by the way?”
“Nah! She’s just my mum I’d say.. ”

When we can’t see anything,
In our anger’s haze,
You dodge the bullets of our tantrums,
With utmost grace..
“Is she a superhero, by the way? ”
“Nah! She’s just my mom, I’d say… ”

And when I’ve had a really bad day,
You are always there,
Listening to everything I say,
Till I have nothing to spare,
“Is she a councilor, by the way? ”
“Nah!  She’s just my mum, I’d say.. ”

And when we are getting lazy,
Just sitting there like a stack of hay,
You ain’t shy of saying something crazy,
To get us back on track, going on our way…
“Is she a teacher, by the way? ”
“Nah! She’s just my mum, I’d say.. ”

Everyday, you go to the hospital,
To nurse the people,
When they are ill,
With utter patience..
“So,  she’s a nurse after all? ”
“Well, she’s my mum, above all.. ”

With love ❤️,
From your crazy-lazy-and-a-bit-hazy daughter.

13 thoughts on “That’s My MOM..

Leave a Reply

