That’s My MOM..

Mumma,

When I wake up everyday,
I see you in the kitchen,
Hurrying your way,
With your food, you leave us smitten everyday,
“Is she a chef,  by the way?”
“Nah! She’s just my mum I’d say.. ”

When we can’t see anything,
In our anger’s haze,
You dodge the bullets of our tantrums,
With utmost grace..
“Is she a superhero, by the way? ”
“Nah! She’s just my mom, I’d say… ”

And when I’ve had a really bad day,
You are always there,
Listening to everything I say,
Till I have nothing to spare,
“Is she a councilor, by the way? ”
“Nah!  She’s just my mum, I’d say.. ”

And when we are getting lazy,
Just sitting there like a stack of hay,
You ain’t shy of saying something crazy,
To get us back on track, going on our way…
“Is she a teacher, by the way? ”
“Nah! She’s just my mum, I’d say.. ”

Everyday, you go to the hospital,
To nurse the people,
When they are ill,
With utter patience..
“So,  she’s a nurse after all? ”
“Well, she’s my mum, above all.. ”

With love ❤️,
From your crazy-lazy-and-a-bit-hazy daughter.

13 thoughts on “That’s My MOM..

Add yours

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Thoughtful Rhymer

A simple girl with complex thoughts... Trying to fabricate words to express what I want

Learning to write

Just your average PhD student using the internet to enhance their CV

A Fine Balance

All the linked posts under this blog are an outcome of my observations about the things that often go unnoticed and the things that are often taken for granted.

LIFE in a foreign land

Parth Vijayvergiya